The theme is simplicity
benjamin oh
benedict
chejian
chenxi
daoteng
dion
guirong
guobin
hanyan
hongfei
jason
jiexun
jonathan ncc
jonathan lwee
junkai
jupiter
katrina
lisheng
majun
matthias
rachael
ruiyuan
samuel
shengbin
shinchiann
shupeng
thomas
vincent
weijing
wensi
yanlong
yinghern
zhengyou
06s6b

hello how are you!*
9:39 p.m. || 2012-04-07

It's been more than a year since my last post, it seems the blogging fad has faded, given way to facebook and twitter, aka microblogs. On hindsight, it's been almost a decade since blogging took off like an aeroplane, only to land like a hot air balloon.

Towards the end of my second academic year in university, I don't know if this is the college life I had envisioned before. Those American films (American Pie, College and the likes) paint an inaccurate picture of college life. Seriously, who parties like those american dudes every day? 1 day w/o studying, and I would have lagged behind by 10 chapters.

It's my second year, and I can now say I'm beginning to look and act more like an engineering student, doing science projects and learning very technical stuff. Freshmen year was a total joke.

I will never know when I come back to this space in the world wide web again, so here's a time capsule for myself.

Went for 1 short exchange, got accepted for a semester long exchange, and am going on another short exchange soon. Learnt a lot of programming and circuits and analog electronics. I'm really liking my course now, and I think my school is not as bad as I had initially imagined it to be. The freedom they bestow upon us, the students, is unlike the other schools within the same university, or even overseas!

Seems like my uni life is not that dull either. It seems that all that's lacking now is a partner.




-prev.next-